Kendall County

Kendall County is governed by a commissioner’s court made up of four commissioners and a judge. The county judge is the county administrative officer, who also rules on probate and juvenile legal matters. The County’s other elected county officials are the sheriff, county tax collector/assessor, clerk, treasurer and county attorney. County officials appointed by the commissioner’s court are the county auditor, road supervisor, and engineer.


City Of Boerne

The City of Boerne is a full-service municipality, providing all the basic government services such as streets, police, fire, animal control, solid waste collection, electric, water, wastewater, gas, cemetery, library, parks and recreation.

The City of Boerne was incorporated in 1909. Today, Boerne is a home rule city governed by a mayor and city council comprised of five council members, all of whom are elected to staggered two-year terms.

The chief administrative officer for the City of Boerne is the city manager who is appointed by the mayor with approval from the city council.